GREAT Speech-Language Blog to check out – Speech Room News


I have to give a shout out this morning to one of my absolute favorite speech-language bloggers, Jenna Rayburn.  Her blog, Speech Room NewsFree Materials from my Speech Room to Yours.  Her site address is :  I have followed this blog for about 9 months or so, and I have used to many of the ideas presented here with my elementary-age students.  Jenna shares the same philosophy on her blog as I do – sharing FREE materials with other educators.   Some of you have probably seen some of these great ideas floating around Pinterest, but might not realize which blog they came from – well, here is the GREAT blog! I really appreciate Jenna sharing and her creativity.  Here are the links to some of my favorite blog entries she has written in the recent past:

   St. Patrick’s Day activities for Upper-elementary students

  Using the popular Angry Birds game and for speech-language intervention


  Using Sunday paper shopping ads to teach inference skills

   McDonalds French Fry articulation

    The movie, “Cars” themed games for Articulation, Multiple Meaning Words, and WH Questions



I could go on and on posting links to the great ideas on the Speech Room News website!  You must check this site out!!  Have a great week!  – Jill🙂

Comments are closed.